main navigation
my pace
Human Resources

University Holiday Calendar

2021 University Holiday Calendar

Holiday Date
New Year Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18
Memorial Day Friday, May 28 - Monday, May 31
Juneteenth Friday, June 18 (observance)
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 24, Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26
Holiday Closing Friday, December 24 through Friday, December 31

Please note: The University will reopen on Tuesday, January 4, 2022.

Due to the academic schedule, asynchronous learning will take place on Presidents' Day, and therefore the University will remain open. May 28 will be added to the Memorial Day weekend.

Juneteenth has been added to the holiday calendar.